211 Atanasoff Hall
Ames, IA 50011-1040
Phone: 515-294-6045
Fax: 515-294-0258

Publications (by Area)
Students & Postdocs
FM Group



DBLP Entries; Complete list of Publications

My main research is in the area of verification, model checking and qualitative preference reasoning. I have been involved in projects on the application of formal methods in intrusion detection, control of discrete event systems, Web services, and software product-line verification.

Visit our Formal Methods Group page.
New Book: Representating and Reasoning with Qualitative Preferences

Current Students & Postdocs:
Naresh Somisetty (PhD)
Chris Strausburg (PhD, IDS; co-advisor: Johnny Wong)
Shiva Nalla (MS)
Sai-Sravanthi Nudurupati (MS)
Maheedhar Gunasekharan (MS)

Past Students:
Priyanka Thyagarajan (MS 2016, Non-termination in Multi-threaded Programs)
Ganesh Ram Santhanam (Postdoc, Qualitative Preferences)
Swapnanjan Chatterjee (MS 2014, Attack Graph Analysis)
Sneha Banker (MS 2014, Asynchronous System Verification)

Yuly Suvorov (MS 2011, Propagation Problem Analysis)
Paul Jennings (MS 2010, Probabilistic Model Checking)
Zachary Oster (MS 2009, Web service substitution)
Fred Philip Stanley (MS 2009)
Lucas Witt (MS 2008, Authenticated Authorization without Identification: A Formal Approach)
Curt Keller (MS 2005, Tool for Verification and Counterexample Analysis of sequential C programs)

Zachary Oster (PhD, 2013, Qualitative Preferences & Component-based Software Development)
Michelle Ruse (PhD, 2013, Modeling and Verification of Security Properties of Web-based Applications)
Tanmoy Sarkar (PhD, 2013, Security in Database Applications; co-advisor: Johnny Wong)
Saayan Mitra (PhD 2009, I/O Automata-based Formal Approach to Web Service Choreography)
Natalia Stakhanova (PhD 2007, Adaptive, Cost-Sensitive Intrusion Detection and Response System)